Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación


The CIBEREHD is made up of 46 research groups (39 of which are full members, 1 is a linked group and 6 are associated clinical groups), belonging to bodies of different kinds: university hospitals, universities, Public Research Bodies (Spanish - OPI), as well as the  Instituto de Salud Carlos III (ISCIII) itself and the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), and research centres of Spain’s “Autonomous Communities”.

The CIBEREHD has an extensive team of human resources consisting of over 500 persons. This is made up of a large staff of its own researchers and members of the groups and staff attached to the CIBEREHD. This large team comprises biomedical basic and clinical researchers, technical research staff and management staff.

As a thematic area of the CIBER, CIBEREHD belongs to this public consortium and is thus controlled by a Governing Board and a Permanent Committee (governing and management bodies) in which the institutions in the consortium take part. The organisation structure consists of the Scientific Management headed by Dr Jordi Gracia which coordinates the work done in the 3 Scientific Programmes into which the CIBEREHD groups are divided, along with the Management Committee The CIBER Technical Unit provides the administrative support required for the Institution to run.